Young Roddy - Never Question God - Special Red Edition Vinyl LP
Young Roddy - Never Question God - Special Red Edition Vinyl LP

Young Roddy - Never Question God - Special Red Edition Vinyl LP

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more



Young Roddy has been releasing music at a prolific rate. He’s released ten tracks as of December of last year, including singles with Killer Mike and Conway The Machine, as well as a seven track EP. Roddy is uniquely positioned in the rap game: he’ll release a slew of tracks with fast flows and hard-hitting drums, then tone it back to deliver heartfelt lyrics over slower, more melodic production. It is this balance that makes Roddy such an exciting artist to watch, which he exemplifies on “Never Question God.”

From front to back, the album paints a vivid picture of Roddy’s come up. Despite Roddy discussing the hardships he’s faced, each track empowers its listeners – encouraging and motivating throughout the album. He experiments with different production, yet also delivers the patented soulful sound he created with Curren$y as they built the Jet Life movement from the ground up. Roddy steps into the limelight with his new album, and as such, he has tapped a few of the hottest artists in hip-hop for dynamic collaborations.

Across his career and within his music, Roddy has always maintained a level of authenticity that is refreshing and genuine, and it’s no different on “Never Question God.” The album shows that Roddy still has the same penchant for irresistible flows and uncanny ability to create anthem-like hooks.

Track List:

1. Genesis

2. I Really…

3. Black Hoodie (feat. Kidd Kidd)

4. The One

5. Amen (feat. Killer Mike)

6. Nothing To Lose

7. Out the Hood (feat. Conway the Machine)

8. Level Up Again (feat. Trademark Da Skydiver)

9. Hustlas Pulpit

10. Money Insomnia

11. Weed & Pussy

12. Trap Gods (feat. Stove God Cooks)

13. The Devil’s Opp

14. After Hours (feat. Curren$y & Smoke DZA) (Cookin Soul Remix) (Bonus)

Executive Producer for Good$ense: Roderick Brisco

Executive Producer for Babygrande: Chuck Wilson

Business Affairs: Jeremy Gerson

Product Managers: Oliver Whelan & Shronda Brown

A&R: Forever Cold

Additional A&R: Domingo Neris

Art: Jeff Chenault for eleven07

Photography: Fulani Jabri

Cover Photo Concept: Forever Cold

Additional Art: Marvin Buendia

Style: Nickie Williams

Legal: Arrington & Phillips, LLP

All Songs Mixed by Drupey Beats, except tracks 8 & 12 mixed by Joseph Colmenero; tracks 5 & 14 mixed by Evan Lloyd Melville Jr. at Patchwerk Studios, ATL.

Mastered by: Joseph Colmenero at the Cutting Room, NYC

Ships out within 3 days